top of page

"For everything God created is good, and nothing is to be rejected if it is received with thank

Thanksgiving is one of the most favorite holiday’s of mine. It’s a time for me to sit back and reminisce about all the things I am grateful for. I have an amazing family. Immediate and extended. Not only do we eat together, we pray together. I don’t eat with everyone. It’s a personable experience where two , three, four or more people are face to eat sharing in a conversation. Some conversations with certain people are not meant to be held while breaking bread or in the company of that person. Eating together is to trust. It’s like knowing that you are going to be able to sit down in a chair and the chair will hold you the entire time you are seated. We my family, I trust them. They understand and know me.

This year Thanksgiving I am grateful for so many things. There are some people who can’t say the same. My list does not consist of material things. Something I am grateful for are life, family, love and freedom. Though it may sound like a cliché, I am really and truly grateful for life, family, love and freedom. Growing up was hard for myself and my sister. We didn’t have much but we had each other and the love of our family. I will never forgot the experiences I endured as a child and young adult. My experiences are what push me to do and want better for myself and my loved one.

Along with great food and even better conversion with family members I have not seen in a while; can we talk about the Thanksgiving outfits? The family on my mother’s side get’s dressed for any and all occasions. Thanksgiving is no expectation. We keep it chic yet comfortable and functional. Put away the body con dresses and skinny jeans. Take out the clothing that gives you a bit more “play”. Between the tight hugs, two or three plates of food plus desert ( #notjudging) and playing with the children, you want your outfit to chic yet comfortable and functional. Here are my top ideas. What is your go to outfit for chic yet comfortable and functional?

Dress: Kenzo

Vest: 3.1 Phillip Lim

Shoes: Stuart Weitzman

Necklace: BaubleBar

Earrings: BaubleBar

Nails: OPI

Lips: BH Cosmetics

Jumpsuit: House of CB

Shirt: Boohoo

Poncho: 8 Pm from Farfetch.com

Shoes: Joe Fresh

Bag: Aldo

Nails: Mac

Lip: Black Opal

Pants: H & M

Tunic : River Island

Necklace: Miss Selfridge

Earrings: Miss Selfridge

Nails: Essie

Lips: Aveda

Bag: Biba House of Fraser

Shoes: Steve Madden

Skirt: TopShop

Sweater: TopShop

Shoes: Aldo

Bag: See by Chloe

Necklace: She inside

Earrings: She Inside

Belt: Isabel Marant Dubley

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow and Like @styledbyfanci
bottom of page