top of page

My Best Moments of 2015

As we come to a close for 2015, this week is a week for reflection. We take time out to think of the good and the bad. I can honestly say I am overly excited for 2016. The last weeks and months are beginning to shape up 2016 in a great way. My Apostle gave a great word on Sunday and told us what we need to do for 2016. There are three key things we need to consider when making our resolutions. Take a risk, invest and shift. We are all seeking a change in some way.

Most of us are desperately searching for a change for the good. In that, we can’t be afraid to take a risk. The worst feeling in the world is regret. Regret that you thought of an idea, a goal, a task and/ or a way out and you didn’t take the risk towards that idea, goal, task and/or way out. Taking a risk is scary. Quitting your full time job with a 401K plan, health benefits for your family and the possibility for future promotions is a part of the American dream. Are you willing to walk away from that to open your own business with half the income in the first? What you don’t see is the 2nd, 3rd and 4th year the business is open and the personal advancements you were able to obtain; which will be more rewarding in the end. Invest you time, talent and treasures. Your treasures are what you hold near and dear to your heart. Mine is fashion. What are you willing to invest in? Are you willing to invest your time after you worked a nine hour shift and prepared dinner for your family to build your brand? Are you willing to invest your last full paycheck into that brand while others may think it is impossible to do? Are you willing to follow your heart and the leave the rest to God to handle? Remember “Faith without works is dead”. Only you can answer these questions as you move into 2016. With taking a few risks and doing investments into your brand, how are you going to move with the changes? There may be some pain points in this journey that you will need to learn from. Some may be awesome and be extremely fruitful while others may have cost you a few hundred and flopped. Are you going to get frustrated when things don’t go your way or roll with the punches and take off running?

I am so ready to take a risk (or two), I have already invested what I hold near and dear to my heart and willing to invest more. Also I am ready for the shift and changes that are going to be a blessing in one way or another in 2016. Looking back at 2015, there have been a few favorite moments. Below is my top 10 favorite moments, memories and things of 2015 which are shaping up to be a great investment for 2016.

Favorite unpublished selfie of 2015

Favorite photoshoot and photo of 2015: Model Cheyanne

Favorite person(s)

Hands down, my favorite person in 2015 is my sister Jennifer. She is one of my 3 roadies. She is someone I can talk to any time of day, about anything and she doesn’t pass judgment. She understands that I am not perfect and that I give extremely tough love but expect the best out of everyone.

Favorite Instagram Photo

Favorite Blog post

Favorite thing about myself

Looking back at 2015, my unwavering drive is my favorite thing about myself. I eat, drink and sleep fashion. Not to toot my own horn but anything I put my mind to I do it and to the very best of my ability. If I fail this time I will not fail a second time. Yes I am tough on myself but someone has too. My motto is, “Start it, learn from it, grow with or from it, do better and repeat.”

Photo on Instagram with the most likes

Favorite Shoe/ Sneaker of 2015

Favorite moment(s) of 2015

I have two favorite moments of 2015. 1) Becoming #Mirinagirl. Anyone who knows me knows I love, I mean LOVE like sugar to sugar cane love jewelry. Being one of the girls for Mirina Collection is such a perfect fit for me. 2) Joining Delaware Fashion Week. Talk about answering a prayer !!!! Need I say more??!!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow and Like @styledbyfanci
bottom of page