top of page

Wash Day and Protective Style with Carol Daughter


Since we were snowed in here in the North East coast I figured why not wash my hair. I have been natural for a little over four years now and I am loving it!!! My hair can be too much to bear sometimes so I try to find ways to protect it and keep my hands out of it. When I was transitioning from premed hair to natural I used Carols Daughter Tui. Throughout the years I have tried of products. Most of the products did not respond well with my hair. I tried it once and gave them away. Some were too harsh for my hair while others didn’t give my hair enough moisture for my hair. It was a one and done situation with those products.

I am not one to waste money. Generally I try to finish the products but the way my hair felt I didn’t want to continue using them. Recently I went back to using Carols Daughter again and my hair is responding so well. My hair feels so much better. It doesn’t feel brittle or dry anymore. I am using the Carols Daughter Black Vanilla Sulfate Free Shampoo, Carols Daughter Leave in Conditioner and the Carols Daughter Black Vanilla Hair Oil. This combination is a perfect match for my hair right now. This season and the weather is so back and forth and my hair is showing it. With this collection and protective styles my hair is back to healthy again!!

Here is a video of my wash day using Carols Daughter Black Vanilla Sulfate Free Shampoo, Carols Daughter Leave in Conditioner and the Carols Daughter Black Vanilla Hair Oil.

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow and Like @styledbyfanci
bottom of page